Please wait
Ballyneety Golf Club
Ballyneety Golf Club, the golf course
Ballyneety Golf Club, the range academy
Ballyneety Golf Club, golf society
Ballyneety Golf Club, memberships
Ballyneety Golf Club, golf for visitors

Fourball Matchplay Qualifier

Posted in Category(ies):  Golf News

Fourball Matchplay Qualifier:

      Fourball Matchplay:               (Fourball Betterball) Rules

  1. Blue Tees
  2. Responsibility for arranging matches lies with both Teams.
  3. Contact team details can be got at reception.
  4. All Matches must be completed by the stipulated date. Failure to complete by the said date  will lead to both teams being automatically eliminated.
  5. Matches tied after 18 holes require that a “Sudden death” play off ensues from the 1st hole onward until match decided.     ( Rule 5 Below still applies)
  6. The winning team are responsible for updating the results on the draw sheet.  
  7. Handicap – Your handicap you play your match off is (a) handicap the day of the match or (b) the handicap you qualified off, whichever is lower.  Lowest player goes to scratch and the other three players receive strokes based on  (CONGU’s new rule for 2016 of) 9/10’s of the difference between the full handicaps  (e.g. Lowest player is off 6 and goes to 0. Player B off 16 goes to 10 and plays off 9/10’s of the  adjusted handicap (9); players C&D are similarly adjusted.)
  8.  Congu Rules Apply .                                              


1st Round Draw  to be Completed by 12th May

Best of luck to all !                                          

Ger Lowe & Michael Galvin


Matt Evans & Christy Coll

Stewart Fitzgerald & Mike Costello


Shane Hogan & Jamie Finnan

Damien Browne & Pat Wade


Ken Dwane & Declan Cunniffe

Mike Hogan & Liam Hannan


Niall Bennis & Colin Daly

Jackie Nelligan & Walter Shannahan


Michael Ryan & Sean O’Brien

George Clancy & Dermot Barry


Colin Tuite & James Quinn

Paddy Power & Micheal Butler


Denis Healy & Patrick Hogan

David Geary & Paul O’Donnell


Colum Godfrey & Joe Grimes

Jonathan Dervan & Sean Tobin


Martin Walsh & Ciaran Collins

Declan Browne & M.J Cosgrave


Clive Robinson & Caoimhghin Robinson

Alan Mc Namara & Frank Sarsfield


Anthony Ryan & John Keogh

Derek Grimes & Michael Moynihan


Dalach Carey & Neil Coakley

Patrick Keane & Shane Grehan


Mark Sutton & Sean Cooke

Paul Butler & Shane Garry


Brian Greaney & Hugh Brogan

Trevor McNamara & Patrick Moloney


Gerry O’Neill & Connie Ryan

Ger Whelan & Mike C O’Brien


Gary Kelly & Dermot Whelan

Posted on Monday, 8 April 2019  |  By Margaret Curtin
<< Back <<